7 Easy Ways to Make Spring Break Suck Less

Collage

“How to make Spring Break suck less?” This question has been in the minds of young people for generations and generations – especially if your a lazy, couch potato, with nothing to do with your life.The only thing that sucks more than being a lazy coach potato is if your best friend keeps posting pictures and videos on snapchat of them cliff jumping in Cancun or sun-bathing in Hawaii every two seconds, while your at home watching reruns of Castle in your pajamas. Is it just me, or are some of us always in the awkward position of having to sit at home all day and wonder how much better our lives would be if our parents owned a time share in Barbados? That’s not the only thing, I have the awkward habit of scrolling through tumblr all day while girls in the cutest clothes post the cutest selfies of them and their boyfriends on Spring Break, while I just lay in bed and listen to Spotify.

If you don’t go to my school then you probably don’t have spend your entire Spring Break studying for IGCSE’s, A Level exams and you can have all the fun you want.Unfortunately, for me I cannot do that – because I go to my school,  but this isn’t about me. I’m here for you guys.

So without further a due, here are 10 easy ways to make YOUR Spring Break suck a lot less.

1. Go to the beach –

The beach is one of my favorite places to go (it’s legit the only place to go – the whole island is a beach.)You can swim in the ocean, or go surfing or have a picnic in the sand.Seriously guys, the possibilities are endless and everything is better with a group of awesome friends. So, if you’re feeling bored this Spring Break and just so happen to live near the beach – hit up your squad and have an awesome beach day.

tumblr_m1narx8KPw1rquf68o1_500_large

2. Go Shopping –

Oh my God guys, if there’s one thing that always cheers me up it’s shopping.Honestly there’s nothng better than buying new stuff, especially clothes.You don’t have to b a beauty guru to know that clothes and perfume and jewelry are a girls best friend. You don’t even have to spend a furtune on designer clohtes, you can guy to the nearest mall or fashion island and you can find insanely cute outfits for ridiculously cheap prices.You’ll hopefully be relieved of all your stress and have a couple new outfits at the end.

tumblr_m3gzs8exw21r7769mo1_500

3. Have a Private Turn-Up Session

Ok guys, I know all about this. It’s easy to get bored when none of your friends are around, but what always cheers me up is putting on my favorite music.I tend to dance around in my bedroom when I’m by myself – basically because my dancing is so bad that no-one deserves to have to see that.This always makes me feel better.It doesn’t matter if your into rap or pop or hip hop or rock, we all love music – don’t we? Also, feel free to check out the playlist ” Style Oasis SPRING BREAK ” on Spotify that I created just for you guys.

cassette-love-music-one-song-quote-quotes-Favim.com-38609_large

4. Have a Turn-Up Session with your friends

This is a complete contradiction to my last point, but it definitely helps to make spring break suck less. There’s no better way to have fun than with your friends and parties are great for this.You really do not need to spend your life savings on a DJ or a huge place, you can make your own playlist of songs and invite a few of your friends over.I am positive that you will have an amazing time.

original

5. Watch funny youtube videos

Honestly, which teenager doesn’t live on youtube? If you’re feeling down, youtube is a great place to go to watch hilarious videos.There are thousands of amazing people that you can go check out.

8145208_orig

6. Go on a long road trip

This one would be ridiculous for me, because I live on a tiny spec in the Caribbean.However, if you don’t live on a tiny spec in the Caribbean, you can always go on a long road trip to an interesting place. Just find someone you trust with a car (your Mom, your Dad, your Grandma, your Grandpa, your Bae, your Bae Lowkey, your #MCE, your #WCE, your Bestie, your Side Chick, your Main, your other Side Chick, the possibilities are endless my friend.)

tumblr_mkvbzb9wcZ1r5h1czo1_500

7.Surround yourself with your friends

Finally, the best way to enjoy any break is to get your closest friends and family together and just enjoy yourselves.If you’re feeling bored or depressed, the best thing to do is to surround yourself with people who care about you and people who give off good vibes. That is the easiest way to make Spring Break suck less.If you don’t get to travel this year or go to wild and insane parties or dress tumblr and post amazing selfies, grab your best friends and just hang out together.You won’t regret it.

large


Thank you guys so much for your love and support, you are all truly AMAZING and special.I love each and everyone of you in a very special way, whether we have met or not. I hope that you enjoyed this post, I would love to see what you did this year. Use the #springbreak2015 so that I can see all your beautiful pictures, some will even make it onto Style Oasis in a special post dedicated to you guys, the Oasis Fam. I cannot stress enough how grateful I am to have each and every one of you in my life.You push me to be a better person.  – XoXo Jonbonae

Leave a Reply

