1000 Views !!! (1048 to be exact)

An Open Letter To All Style Oasis Readers


(Disclaimer: Backstory ALERT !!!)

Dear all readers and followers of Style Oasis,

I remember in January when I started Blogging Club, I didn’t really know what to write about, what to call my blog or how often I was going to post, I just knew that it was something I’ve always wanted to do.

We were told to think of a name for our blogs and I thought, well, I live on an island and I like fashion (but unfortunately “Fashion Island” was already taken, and so was “Island of Fashion”, “Fashion Oasis”,”Style Island”)I finally tried “Style Oasis and yes, it was available; thus http://www.styleoasis.wordpress.com was born (now that I think about “Style Oasis” does have kind of a better ring to it that any of those other names anyways).

That day I posted my first post, it was a “Quote of the Week”,”But even if I’m left high and dry at the end of this wild journey, just taking it is a great journey”- Olivia Wilde.This soon become the tagline of my blog (Thanks Liv !!!).

Weekly quotes, followed by Fashion updates and posts about almost everything under the sun, this has truly been a great journey, that I enjoyed being on with you all.I know what you’re all thinking,she’s saying this like she’s about to de-activate her blog or something, but this isn’t the end of Style Oasis, just the beginning of more posts, more fashion, more videos, more music and more STYLE.

Here are some of the great people who have helped and inspired me over the past few months:

Ms.Wilson (Head of Blogging Club)

The Juicy Pineapple

Dan

Universes of Fiction

Loren

The Pink Cheebra

Stephanie

Once Upon Your Prime …

Sasha

Teens Are Us

and last but definitely not least….

Sarah 

Sarahndipity

An enormous thank you to everyone who has read my blog,for your incredible love, likes, comments and support. You are my inspirations!!!

Sincerely,

2014-05-22 12.15.22

9 comments

  1. Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem with your web site in web explorer, may test thisK IE still is the market leader and a large component to people will leave out your magnificent writing due to this problem. eafecdfeeedeefbd

    Like

  2. Here are some insightful quotes I like… Lemme know if you like them:

    “Imagination is more important than knowledge.

    “I, at any rate, am convinced that He (God) does not throw dice.”

    “The significant thing is not to stop questioning; interest
    has its own reason for existing.”

    “Science without religion is lame, religion without science is blind.”

    “Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the universe.”

    “Falling in love is not at all the most stupid thing that people do — but gravitation cannot be held
    responsible for it.”

    “The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious.

    It is the fundamental emotion that stands at the cradle of
    true art and true science.”

    “Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.”

    “Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to
    become a man of value”

    Like

Leave a Reply

